Weight & Wait Issue

weight-issues

“But they that wait on the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint.” Isaiah 40:31

For years, I’ve had the two Weight & Wait issue. For as long as I can remember, I have always had a weight issue. I was the chubby child and the fat chick growing up. I have tried every fad diet out there. I have starved myself. I never took the diet pills or had a desire for weight loss surgery. As I stated I have tried every diet there was to try. I tried the Cabbage Soup Diet, 3 Day Diet, South Beach Diet, Mayo Diet, and etc. You I would drink the Apple Cider Vinegar and Lemon Water. I would drink the Cayenne Pepper, Maple Syrup, Lemon Juice, & Water diet. Nothing seemed to work for me. I would pray to stay on one to lose the weight. Again, nothing was working. During the pregnancy with my son I managed to lose 30 pounds. This put me at my lowest weight in years that I could recall. However, the stresses of life and my inability to control my eating and drinking cause me to gain the weight back. Fast forward 5 years later, I am weighing in at 332 and blood pressure uncontrollable. After dealing with a headache for a month, I decided it was time to make a change.

There is no doubt that for me weight loss is and has been a challenging thing for me. So, I prayed and I told God, “God I refuse to live my life feeling the way I am feeling. I and tired of being cute and overweight. I am tired of blood pressure not being controlled. I told God for some reason I’ve had this WEIGHT issues that stems from my not being able to really WAIT on you. Therefore, I will wait on you and I will do things your way.” My day would start out asking God what would you have me to eat and do today. I allowed him to speak to me and tell me what my diet or meal plan would be for that day. He spoke to me and told me it was time for me to go back to the basics. Growing up my father would eat green vegetables daily. He rarely ate junk food. Therefore, I decided it was time to eat what I grew up on and not the quick foods or processed foods. I would cook greens weekly. I developed a liking for vegetables I never tasted or ate such as eggplant, cauliflower, spaghetti squash, zucchini, and asparagus. I created recipes with those vegetables and started to eating them weekly. I stopped eating casseroles, soups,  and fast food (other than Chicken Nuggets and Chipotle Rice bowls). I cut out the sodas and juices. I would only drink Ginger Ale to settle my stomach. Follow God’s Plan and waiting on Him has allowed me to lose 35 pounds in 4 months.

The Bible says that they that wait on the Lord shall renew their strength. Thanks to God because I waited on Him and entrusted Him to help me with these weight/wait issues I am well on my way to meeting my Weight Goals and ANY GOALS I set out to reach in my life. You too can reach your goals. Trust in the Lord and lean NOT to your own understanding. In ALL your ways acknowledge HIM and He will direct your path.

20170213_121536 (2)

Now watch me wait and continue to lose this weight.

Coach Twanna J

2 thoughts on “Weight & Wait Issue

Leave a Reply

